Church of the Good Shepherd is a historic church at 155 Wyllys Street in Hartford. It was commissioned by Elizabeth Jarvis Colt, the widow of Samuel Colt. The buildings were designed by Edward Tuckerman Potter. The church was built in 1867 as a memorial to Samuel Colt who died in 1862 and three of his children who died in infancy. The parish house was built in 1895 as a memorial to Colt's son Caldwell Hart Colt who died in 1894. Potter had come out of retirement to design this building.